Skip to content
The new ISPFMRA leadership team. Front: Russell Hiatt, president; Michael Lauher. Back: Elizabeth Strom, Maria Boerngen, and Kent Reid. (Not pictured: Gary Schnitkey.)

ISPFMRA Elects New Leadership

Russell Hiatt, AFM, ARA, a partner with Hiatt Farmland Services, Champaign, Ill., was elected president of the Illinois Society of Professional Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers at the organization’s annual meeting held on February 2.

Joining in the leadership team are: Michael Lauher, AFM, principle with Rolling Acres Ag Solutions, Savoy, IL, as vice president; Elizabeth Strom, AFM, president-elect and a vice president with Murray Wise Associates, Champaign, Ill.; Maria Boerngen, Ph.D., academic vice president and associate professor of Agribusiness, Illinois State University, Normal, Ill.; Kent Reid, immediate past president and chief appraiser for Farm Credit Illinois; and Gary Schnitkey, Ph.D., ISPFMRA secretary/treasurer, professor of Farm Management, University of Illinois, Urbana, Ill.

The Illinois group, founded in 1928, has 259 members serving landowners across the state.



Back To Top