Skip to content

LeeAnn Moss Named to Society’s Hall of Fame

LeeAnn Moss, Ph.D., ARA, co-founder and co-owner of The Loranda Group, based in Bloomington with offices in Channahon, IL and Lafayette, IN, has been named to the Hall of Fame of the Illinois Society of Professional Farm Managers and Rural Appraisal. She was cited at the organization’s annual meeting which was held here recently.

“LeeAnn is a member’s member,” said Jerry Hicks, AFM, who made the presentation. Hicks was named to the Hall of Fame in 2011. “She joined the Chapter in 1987, received her designation as an accredited Rural Appraiser in 1995, and there’s been no holding her back since.

 “She’s an economist, a real estate broker, an auctioneer and an appraiser. She has many years of experience in marketing and valuation of real property assets, including the sale of thousands of acres of real estate, and is an award-winning writer, speaker and educator on issues relating to real estate and agribusiness.

“She is also the founder and president of Novalis, Inc., an education and consulting company serving professionals in the real estate industry and small business managers across the country,” he explained.

 “And those are just her day jobs,” Hicks quipped.

 “If you been involved with the appraisal industry in Illinois or with the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers you have encountered LeeAnn,” he continued.

 “She earned her doctorate in Ag Economics at the University of Illinois where she has also served as an instructor with the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Economics. She is an Appraisal Qualifications Board Certified USPAP Instructor and teaches appraisal standards across the country.”

 He went on to explain that Moss is an Illinois-Certified General Real Estate Appraiser and holds the Accredited Land Consultant designation from the Realtors Land Institute. She is also a member of the National Auctioneers Association and is a graduate of the Missouri Auction School.

 In 2011 she was tapped by then-Illinois Governor Patrick Quinn to serve on the Illinois Appraisal Administration and Disciplinary Board. In 2012 she was appointed Academic Vice President of the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers where she has also been an instructor since 1998. In 2014 she was appointed to serve as an appraiser representative on the Appraisal Subcommittee for Development of Regulations, a subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council.

 “LeeAnn is a stranger to no one in the Illinois Chapter and has built national recognition for herself as a paramount professional,” Hicks added. “She defines what it means to be a member in the Illinois Society of Professional Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers. She’s one of those individuals who we are all honored to call a colleague and a friend.”

 The Hall of Fame is the highest citation the ISPFMRA bestows on members. It has been give annually since 1980. The ISPFMRA is one of 37 chapters of the ASFMRA. The Illinois chapter, founded in 1928, is the oldest and largest state organization of its kind in the United States. Members are professionals devoted to the management and appraisal of rural property and agricultural consulting.

Back To Top